Manila Science High School: The Academy for Intellectual Muscles

Posted on

“Masci produces not only intelligent people, they also produced the strongest ones, like me.”

Advanced Algebra. Advanced Physics. Advanced Chemistry. Too many electives. But Masci really helped me a lot not only in academics but especially in overcoming challenges in life. 7am-7pm class then you need to do the homeworks until midnight then wake up at 5am in the morning then repeat the same schedule, but guess what? It’s all worth it. I love Masci, with those advanced subjects, too many electives, and all. 🙂

Kulotitay Clicks

“Nakapasa ang kuya mo sa Manila Science High School, dapat ikaw rin.”

Pressured. Annoyed. Sad. Angry. Feeling meh.

Science schools are for the brainiest, they are conceptualized for intellectually intelligent individuals who have muscled brains that could carry loads of knowledge… which I know do not characterized me. But for the sake of being an obedient child, I took the entrance exam. The gods played the most hilarious joke, I PASSED. Toinks.

Gruelling, that is how i described the moment I saw my name on the list. It’s as if I am in a blotter logbook of some precinct. I wanted to cry in full dismay, that I am looking forward to a boring highschool life. My parents are announcing it to everyone, jumping for enormous joy while I am bidding goodbye to my hoolahoops and jumpropes.

First year, neophyte, Section: Armstrong. “Why are the letters being solved in algebra?…

View original post 620 more words

2 thoughts on “Manila Science High School: The Academy for Intellectual Muscles

    kulotitay said:
    September 7, 2016 at 2:24 pm

    My heartfelt gratitude for sharing the blog…
    The rough roads led us to be what we are now, intelligent, strong and full of pride. God bless schoolmate! Mabuhay ang Masci!

    Liked by 1 person

      joanna responded:
      September 7, 2016 at 4:23 pm

      You’re welcome po. Namiss ko po lalo ang Masci because of your post. Pauling din po ako nung second year ako 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

